Sometime ago, Sagayaden was a forest land, inhabited by industrious and peace-loving people. It has been known by several names, one of which is Pimmayong which was derived from umbrella-shaped hills nearby. And to trace its historical growth, this is how Sagayaden got its name. In the western boundary of the barangay are two hills namely Lanag and Southern Pila. The people of Sagayaden inhabited these hills forming two sitios. If God had showered his grace all over the land, it is cognizable that this valley where abundant crops of extra ordinary sizes are grown year round. The inhabitants, thankful of these blessings, revere its history by naming the place Sagayaden from Nagayad Ti Pagay, Natnataeng ken Tabako.

Thereafter, the two sitios united themselves into the new barangay of Sagayaden. Because water supply is so difficult in the hills, they moved eastward where water supply was more abundant. It is favorable too, for their products are easily transported to the poblacion. Its people recognized its famous leaders, namely, Mr. Alejandro Piros and Mr. Marcelino Sayaboc. They were responsible in founding Barangay Sagayaden. They sowed the seeds of peace and cooperation. It is known to many as the vineyard of peaceful people. A tactful leader and a cabicilla of wealthy land owner, Mr. Alejandro Piros was an instrument in the purchase of some land from the wealthy land owner, Don Modesto Serrano.

Barangay Sagayaden is located at the boundary of the municipality. It is three kilometers away from the town proper. It is almost a kilometer west of the national road. It is bounded by the north by Barangay Bonifacio, the west by Barangay Pila, in the south by Barangay Refaro and in the east by Barangay Labnig, both of the Municipality of San Juan and Barangay Cuancabal. It has a total land area of 432,761 sq. meters.

Virgilio S. Piros
Punong Barangay
Ulyssis P. Argel
Sangguniang Barangay Member
Ramon V. Garcia
Sangguniang Barangay Member
Arnel G. Bernabe
Sangguniang Barangay Member
Geraldine G. Sesuca
Sangguniang Barangay Member
Roger Policarpio S. Asuncion
Sangguniang Barangay Member
Tita Fe S. Piros
Sangguniang Barangay Member
Maricon N. Sunio
Sangguniang Barangay Member
Susana S. Senica
Barangay Secretary
Warlita S. Samelin
Barangay Treasurer